Parents, you’ve got questions, we’ve got answers.

Or just as likely, we’ve got questions and you’ve got answers.

Challenge: Class of 2020

Class of 2020: Expect the Unexpected

Vote up!
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Email this article

0277c14660c2b46003556a8b8cf0d1efaab252a1.jpg

Photo: Louisa Vilardi

I graduated high school twenty years ago. I remember things being uncomplicated and fun as my fellow graduates and I moved into what felt like a comfortable and somewhat predictable world. We spent the summer of 2000 celebrating, traveling and organizing future plans with each other. Some of us went off to college, some began working, others even started families. Whatever it was, we felt ready for it. Most of us felt confidently equipped to face the world ahead of us. Things are much different nowadays. Twenty years later, the class of 2020 is a class like no other. You all have been catapulted into an uncomfortable and unpredictable world that has been full of disruption. But you have all learned the biggest and most important lesson this year: Expect the unexpected.