Parents, you’ve got questions, we’ve got answers.

Or just as likely, we’ve got questions and you’ve got answers.

Challenge: Raising Kind Kids

Just Ask!

Vote up!
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Email this article

Last year about this time I posted a blog about inclusion. See, I am not a strong proponent either way as I feel everyone should be included to the best of their ability no matter what their extra needs or disabilities. Certainly, a child with disabilities should not bring trauma to your own typical child but reality is, my own children have had more struggles with typical children than they ever have with a child with extra needs and actually have learned more from them than their typical peers.

That being said, I know that when paperwork came out regarding your child's teachers, some people received notification that their typical kiddo was in an inclusion class. I also know that it upset some. How do I know? Truth be told because some people don't know WHO I am and share their feelings unaware that MY child is the inclusion child in YOUR child's class. Yup. That is her.

IMG_2846.jpg