Parents, you’ve got questions, we’ve got answers.

Or just as likely, we’ve got questions and you’ve got answers.

Challenge: Open Discussion

I had you.

Vote up!
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Email this article

8235c0639a76645a21ca2bd605e6d52013e2937a.jpg

I was 18 years old and making one of the biggest decisions of my life: where to go to college. I felt confused and indecisive. Thankfully, I had you.

I graduated from college and started my first nursing job. It seemed like I would never learn everything I needed to know. I was exhausted and overwhelmed. Gratefully, I had you.

I vowed my love for my husband in front of God, our family and friends. I couldn’t stop smiling and danced until the last guest left. Lovingly, I had you.

I packed up and moved to North Carolina which felt like a million miles from my family and friends. I was pushed out of my comfort zone, for the first time not knowing anyone besides my husband, within a 60-mile radius. Luckily, I found you.

I dropped off the love of my life for his first deployment and went back to an empty house where my family was a nine-hour drive away. Thankfully, I had you.

I cried when I read the negative pregnancy test after multiple trips to the doctor. I was scared of the possibility of never carrying a baby in my belly. Thank God, I had you.

I found out that we were expecting our first child and my heart was full of joy! I could not contain my excitement and love for the baby growing in my belly. Joyfully, I had you.

I welcomed my second baby into this world. I was excited and sleep deprived, chasing around a lively toddler and caring for a brand-new baby. My mom brain was in full force. Delightedly, I had you.

I was covered in bodily fluids, both toddlers screaming at the top of their lungs. I felt like I might lose my mind. Fortunately, I had you.