Parents, you’ve got questions, we’ve got answers.

Or just as likely, we’ve got questions and you’ve got answers.

Challenge: Open Discussion

How To Save Yourself A Ton Of Stress Throwing A Great Birthday Party

Vote up!
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Email this article

When you're busy it's hard to throw your kids an excellent birthday party without feeling exhausted. There is so much effort required it almost feels as hard as planning a wedding. Unfortunately it's one of those things you have to do because you want your little ones to be happy. The trick is to find ways to take a lot of the pressure off. Over the years I've had lots of experience with my two kids, so I'd like to incorporate some of the things I done this time to make sure I wasn't overworked.

I'm going to assume you'll have lots of little ones running around if your child invites all of their friends. That means you will have a lot of entertaining to do at the same time as keeping a watchful eye on everyone. If you hire an entertainer it will take away one of those responsibilities, at least for a couple of hours when the kids are watching a magic act or puppet show.

You need to call in the cavalry because of what we've just talked about. Trying to keep your eye on too many kids will put a strain on you. It's meant to be a day you can enjoy with your child, so you don't want to spend it worried someone will get hurt. Some moms ask a few of their friends to help out at a party, but make sure there are more than you'll think you need. It shouldn't be too hard if you ask the other moms well in advance.